Press "Enter" to skip to content

Who is the president of Reserve Bank of India?

Who is the president of Reserve Bank of India?

Shri Shaktikanta Das
Shri Shaktikanta Das, IAS Retd., former Secretary, Department of Revenue and Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India assumed charge as the 25th Governor of the Reserve Bank of India effective December 12, 2018.

Who is the chairman of RBI 2020?

Shaktikanta Das
Ans. Shaktikanta Das is the current Governor of RBI. Q 4.

Is Manmohan Singh governor of RBI?

Manmohan Singh is the only Prime Minister who was the Governor of RBI (1982 – 1985).

Who appointed RBI Governor?

He succeeds BP Kanungo, who retired on April 2 The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment of T Rabi Sankar, Executive Director, RBI, as Deputy Governor of Reserve Bank of India (RBI) for a period of three years. He succeeds B P Kanungo, who retired on April 2.

Who owns RBI?

the Government of India
The Central Office is where the Governor sits and where policies are formulated. Though originally privately owned, since nationalisation in 1949, the Reserve Bank is fully owned by the Government of India.

Who is S Venkatraman?

Venkataraman (8 January 1903 – 17 November 1980) was an Indian politician who served for two terms as a Rajya Sabha Member from 1952 to 1962 (3 April 1952 to 2 April 1956 and 3 April 1956 to 2 April 1962). Kamaraj, Indian National Congress leader.

Who is the governor of India in 2020?

Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot

State Governor
Haryana Shri Bandaru Dattatraya
Himachal Pradesh Shri Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar
Jharkhand Shri Ramesh Bais
Karnataka Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot

What is qualification of RBI Governor?

Born in Bhubaneswar, Das was schooled at the Demonstration Multipurpose School, Bhubaneswar, and then obtained bachelor’s (BA) and master’s degrees (MA) in history from the St. Stephen’s College at the University of Delhi. He was awarded D.

Who controls RBI in India?

Though originally privately owned, since nationalisation in 1949, the Reserve Bank is fully owned by the Government of India.

What is the logo of RBI?

The RBI Act of 1934 established it as the banker for the central government. The official emblem of the apex bank – a palm tree and a tiger – is in many ways a vestige of this colonial past and is derived from the East India Company’s original seal and mohur that showed a lion and a palm tree.

Who is the current RBI Governor of India?

India has total 24 Reserve Bank of India Governors. The current RBI governor of India is Urjit Patel.

Who is the head of Reserve Bank of India?

Being the head of the most prestigious financial institutions, the RBI governors are responsible for maintaining the monetary stability in an economy. Thus, plays an important role in formulating the policies of Reserve Bank of India.

Who was the Governor of RBI in 1935?

The list of RBI Governors from 1935 to 2021 is as mentioned below: The person who served as the RBI Governor for the longest time period was Benegal Rama Rao. He worked for 7 years from 1st July 1949 to 14th January 1957.

Who are members of Monetary Policy Committee of RBI?

In 2016, the Government of India amended the RBI Act to establish the Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) to set. This limited the role of the RBI in setting interest rates, as the MPC membership is evenly divided between members of the RBI (including the RBI governor) and independent members appointed by the government.